Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Image

Image

Image

Image

 

What I’ve learnt from you, my love

Is that

Long distance relationships

Will always get the best of you

Not entirely untrue

Looking at us two

 

Please

Don’t turn the tables on me

You’re the one

Doubting my loyalty

Oozing insecurity

Wounding me with your burning jealousy

Taking suspicions to unrealistic extremes

Our transatlantic love‘s

Falling apart at the seams

 

When did trust become an issue?

Just because I refuse

To tell the whole darn world about us

Doesn’t mean I’m ashamed of you

 

I can do without your sly accusations

I’d rather leave than cheat

Don’t treat me like a doormat

You know I’m better than that

 

Bless my broken heart

A heart you’ve beaten black and blue

I will not give up on us

Simply because

. . . I love you 

Image

Image

Image

Image