Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


                             

I watched the harrowing scene unfold

Out of the corner of my eye

I hadn’t meant to pry

But neither could I look away

Her face, grief-stricken, wincing

Her racing heart, sinking

His menacing eyes

Searched her pale face

His disparaging words, dashing hopes

Tying invisible ropes

Strangling her

She lost her composure

He remained indifferent

Continued to vent

As if her sighing tears

Were inaudible to his ears

His eyes darted towards me

A look of pure malice crossed his face

I shook my head and walked away

For such is the tragedy of life

I could only look from afar

A helping hand would be deemed an invasion

No amount of persuasion

Would make her see

His delusions of grandeur

                       Don’t let anyone EVER treat you less than you deserve.

P.s  I heard this song called “Beautiful” by Mercy Me.

It goes like – “The days will come when you don’t have the strength

When all you hear is you’re not worth anything

Wondering if you ever could be loved

And if they truly saw your heart they’d see too much”

Amazing isn’t it?

