Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


An audible gasp

As I wrench away from your grasp

No longer will I let you patronize me

The chagrin apparent on your face

As you go on a cussing spree

 

Your condescending eyes

Glint with madness and insanity

You can’t stand being contradicted

We had never been on the same page anyway

Our ideas and beliefs had always conflicted

 

Your temper had flared

From time to time

But never had I seen a violent streak

I’d learned to overlook your inflated ego and pride

But that just gave way to the aggression inside

 

You’ll receive,

A kick to the groin

And a broken nose

Courtesy of my fist

If you ever again try to

Raise your voice

Or grab my wrist.

“Heaven has no rage like love to hatred turned

Nor hell a fury like a woman scorned

