Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Image

Image

Image

Image

When your satellite number

Flashes on my phone

Even at ungodly hours

It floods me with tremendous joy

A few minutes of whispering sweet nothings

Just the sound of your voice

Is all I need

To brighten my weekends

To blow my blues away

A perfect start to a Sunday

 

Today

As I answered the phone

With heavy lids and a soaring heart

Your husky, sleepy voice greeted tiredly

It is then that realisation

Dawned on me

Never before have I felt so guilty

And so I remorsefully concede

I’m consumed by greed

For your affection

Dear, you’re all I need

 

Your balancing act

Juggling work and life

Is starting to wear you out

But all I ask for is a little of your time

 

Am I asking for too much, love?

Image

Image

Image

 

