Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Betrayal engraved by destiny

A solitary wanderer on an endless journey

On the brink of collapsing

My faith in humanity, dwindling

 

I can hear my heart breaking

Shattering into a million pieces

With revulsed dismay and frayed nerves

I retrace my steps as he observes

 

Expectations have disappointed me yet again

All the self-sacrifice went in vain

In this tainted relationship causing immense pain

Your true feelings were shrouded with disdain

 

Your manipulative and deceptive charms

Won’t entice me anymore

The dark veil of denial has lifted

The mist of starry-eyed dreams have drifted

 

Trust once broken

Cannot be regained

Our pure love has now been stained

I’m leading the life of a recluse

Misused

A victim of your cruel ruse

